Ognjen Sviličić wins Best Director Award at 30th Warsaw Film Festival

The 30th edition of Warsaw Film Festival awarded Ognjen Sviličić with the Best Director Award for his work on Maxima Film’s These Are the Rules.

The jury, consisting of Sepideh Farsi (Iran), Yevgeny Gindilis (Russia), Uberto Pasolini (Great Britain), Olena Yershova (Ukraine) and Janusz Zaorski (Poland,) gave the award  to Sviličić for his “deep sensibility and ingenuity in depicting the human struggle against bureaucracy and indiference”.
These Are the Rules was written and directed by Ognjen Sviličić, with Crystel Fournier as the director of photography, Ivan Veljača in charge of scenography and Katarina Zaninović of costimography.
It was produced by Damir Terešak of Maxima Film from Zagreb and Janja Kralj of KinoElektron from France, and co-produced by Nikolina Vučetić Zečetić (BibercheProductions, Belgrade) and Svetozar Ristovski (Trice Films, Skopje). The cast consists of Emir Hadžihafizbegović, Jasna Žalica and Hrvoje Vladislavljević. The film was funded by Croatian audiovisual centre, Croatian radiotelevision, French National Centre of Cinematography, Serbian Film Centre and Macedonian Film Centre.